Meet The Band


Bwana - Vocals

Mic - Pyle PDMICR42BK Retro

Mic - Presonus M7

Adapter - TC Helicon 

Processor- TC Helicon Voice Touch II

PA - Bose L1 Pro 32 Line Array w/Sub 1


Electric Cello -  Yamaha SVC50SK

Strings - D'Addario Helicore

Bow - Vingobow AD.

Pedals - TBA

Skate Deck PB -

Keyboard -  Roland Juno DS88

Synth - Korg Micro 

Eric - Cello & Keys

Shane Promo.jpg

Shane - Drums

Kit - PDP CX Series 

Pedal - Tama Dyna Sync

Sticks - Vic Firth Metal Sticks

Heads - Remo Pinstripes

Wrap - Harper Custom Paint

Cymbals - Sabian - Zidijan 

Hardware - Gibraltar

Throne - Tama Round Throne


Jeremy - Guitar

Pedal- Headrush

Guitar - ESP E-II Eclipse Evertune

Strings - Ernie Ball - SIT

Picks - Intune

Access - Big Bends


Brandon - Bass

Amp - Fender Stage 800

Bass Guitar - Yamaha TRBX305 5 String

Pedal - Fender Stage

Strings - Ernie Ball  - SIT

Picks - In Tune - Dunlop

Access -  Big Bends

Rise Again was born from the ashes of the equivalent of a musical Armageddon. In 2018, they quickly gained momentum upon their debut in Wichita Kansas. The band immediately garnered a reputation for being one of the hardest working and most unrelenting bands in their region. Their 1st show set the bar for high expectations when their unplugged show sold out local venue Third Place Brewing. They have continued the trend of packing local and regional venues ever since. A minimum 40 shows a year, hustle, and gorilla promo tactics made them the buzz word of 2019, and word traveled fast. They have a unique synergy of primal world percussion and rhythm, mainstream alt metal riffs, electric cello, and the unique voice of singer/screamer Bwana Villa. Bwana's voice has been known to stop an audience where it stands, bring it to complete silence, and demand its full attention. They have somehow managed to destroy the genre box and stereo type of what rock and metal is, who can perform it, and who listens to it.  If you find yourself at a show, be prepared for a massive mix in age, race, sex, and belief systems. By openly voicing their acceptance of all people on their 2019 ICT Unplugged tour they  managed to blur the audience lines. They have enjoyed embracing a  new versatility that has widened their fan-base to reach acoustic songwriter fans, contemporary fans, alternative rock, and metal lovers alike. They maintain their reputation for invoking an internal spiritual reaction from the crowd. That allowed them to build a following of devoted fans. and earned them the privilege of playing on The Proving Grounds Stage at Rocklahoma 2019. From acoustic storytelling, to full-on mosh madness, Rise Again can satiate any audience.